Posted on

A Book Perhaps

So aside from being an Atheist (I know people are shocked to find out that there is more to life than that) I am also a writer. One idea that I have been thinking about for awhile is a fictional book that would be about what if the Biblical war in Heaven was actually lost and the God in the Bible is actually Satan and vice versa.So that the God that is worshiped and that is in the Bible is actually the evil being that wants people to be repressed and unhappy while Satan is actually the good guy who wants people to enjoy all parts of life.

While I really find this idea interesting and I could find Biblical support I have never been sure how I would present a story.

BibleDeaths

So I am reaching out to fellow non believers that would be able to give this idea good consideration and maybe have any ideas for me.

2 responses to “A Book Perhaps

  1. You might consider the idea that there is no ‘god’ per se, and that all the Christian bible calls god is merely their Satan acting as a god, their god.

    The idea that there is objective morality is spouted by believers yet they pick and choose what the find moral about their own god and what the condemn their Satan for is exactly what their ‘god’ often does.

    Consider that if Satan were to inspire the writing of a set of laws or stories, wouldn’t he make it so that his kind of ‘bad’ is what people come to expect and revere about their ‘god’ ?

    Now that they’ve accepted the stories in the book, he can be the ‘Loki’ that he wants to be… If you were going to set yourself up as the HMFIC, that’s about the best way to do it.

    After that, what does it matter whether it was Satan or some god. That Satan gets to do whatever he wishes as long as he remembers to pretend to be a ‘god’ once in awhile.

    There’s a thoght for you.

  2. esog87

    I agree with this idea, and I find it interesting. I like that “Satan” would be set up to be able to do whatever he wanted. However, I do think that it matters some that if he were to be “God” he would not only get the power and freedom to do as he wishes but would get the worshipers.

Leave a comment